Quay House got its name when a new stone quay was built at the port of Flushing in the 18th Century. The house stands back from the quay, facing south and has charming large rooms, a small garden to the rear and a garden and summer house on the quay side. The quay garden is in front of the house, but separated by the no-through road from Flushing.
The views from the house are stunning. They look south across Falmouth Bay to Falmouth, the harbour, and the hills beyond. Even at low water there is water against the pier garden and the house itself is part 18th Century and part an extension added around 1820. The layout is therefore a little unusual.